Listen Live

facebook twitter rss

Get our App

App in Google Play

iPhone app

Rewards Club


Loper Track in Middle of the Pack

The Central Missouri men have been picked to repeat as MIAA Indoor Track and Field Champions. The Lincoln women received all the possible first place votes and were also selected to repeat at MIAA Champions.

In the menís poll Pittsburg State has been picked to finish second, taking three first place votes and coming in three points ahead of Missouri Southern who is picked third. Emporia State has been picked to finish fourth overall in the poll. Nebraska-Kearney comes in just two points ahead of Lincoln for fifth and sixth in the poll.

Fort Hays State has been picked to finish eighth in the poll with Northwest Missouri picked to finish ninth and Lindenwood picked tenth by the coaches.

In the womenís poll Central Missouri is picked to finish second just one point ahead of Missouri Southern who landed the other first place vote. Pittsburg State is picked to finish fourth just four points ahead of Emporia State who is picked to finish fifth. Nebraska-Kearney is picked to finish sixth coming in ahead of Southwest Baptist who has been picked to finish seventh.

The only tie in the poll Northwest Missouri and Fort Hays State are both picked to finish eighth receiving 33 points each in the poll. Lindenwood has been picked to finish 10th with Central Oklahoma picked to finish 11th at this yearís championships.

The MIAA Indoor Track and Field Championships are scheduled for Feb. 28 and March 1-2 from the Leggett and Platt Athletic Center in Joplin, Mo.

2013-14 MIAA Preseason Menís ITF Poll
1. Central Missouri (7) 79
2. Pittsburg State (3) 70
3. Missouri Southern 67
4. Emporia State 55
5. Nebraska-Kearney 46
6. Lincoln 44
7. Southwest Baptist 33
8. Fort Hays State 26
9. Northwest Missouri 18
10. Lindenwood 12

2013-14 MIAA Preseason Womenís ITF Coaches Poll
1. Lincoln (10) 100
2. Central Missouri 82
3. Missouri Southern (1) 81
4. Pittsburg State 72
5. Emporia State 68
6. Nebraska-Kearney 52
7. Southwest Baptist 45
T8. Northwest Missouri 33
T8. Fort Hays State 33
10. Lindenwood 23
11. Central Oklahoma 16